Can you tell us a bit more about you?

I am a model and speech-language pathologist living in Oslo, Norway. I just turned 26, and I am currently just enjoying myself living, loving and learning in the city. My boyfriend and I live in a small apartment in the city centre, from where I get to explore my love for fashion, traveling, science, socializing and shopping, as well as experiencing new things. My mind is always open and curious.

 Where are you from?

Bergen, Norway.

 Where do you live now?

Oslo, Norway.

 Tell us a bit about your background?

I was raised in a family of 5, with two younger twin sisters and my parents. My British father met my Norwegian mother during a military exercise in Norway in the mid-eighties. Since my father was a military man, we moved around quite a bit during our childhood. With only a year splitting us, my sisters and I were always very close. We remain the best of friends, whereas my parents are, and have always been, incredibly inspirational people. All the childhood traveling taught me a lot, and when my father later became ill I decided to pursue a career within research. After delivering my Master’s Degree last year I moved from Bergen to Oslo to explore a bigger city, search for work, and experience a new adventure – which is exactly what it has been this far.

I have been working with fashion and modelling alongside studies since I was 17 years old. At the moment I am also working as a speech-language pathologist at a hospital in Oslo, specializing in rare diseases and research. I am very grateful to be able to simultaneously pursue two very different but rewarding paths. Although it is busy, it is definitely worth it.


 How would you describe your style, image, storytelling?

It depends on my mood, really. I think of my style as minimalistic for the most part. I like things simple and casually elegant, with a touch of colour and patterns here and there. Especially now with summer coming up, I may throw in a few extra colours. I do however have to admit I have a lot of black in my closet.

 Where do you draw your inspiration from?

From things I perceive as beautiful and/or interesting. Everyday life, travelling, different cultures, books and magazines, runway, people passing me on the street, Pinterest and a selection of bloggers.

 What are your passions?

My passions include fashion, traveling, science, food, writing, creating, being adventurous, and my family and friends.

PicMonkey Imagerrr.jpg

 What are your biggest accomplishments?

My master’s degree and my career so far.

 Could you describe your lifestyle?

I try to do what I love, and to always be grateful. I enjoy the little things in life as well as the big ones.

What is your favourite designer?

I don’t think I’ll be able to choose, I like to pick and mix. I’m currently saving up for a Gucci bag though.


Where do you usually like to go to chill/take a drink/party, dance?

I love going out, meeting new people, listening to new music, tasting new drinks and just let loose. I go wherever I like, and wherever my friends are. Bars, rooftops, cafés, the park. I love it all, really. Staying in to watch some Netflix should not be underestimated either.

 What is your favourite place to travel?

I love New York. The food, culture, shopping and the people. It just kind of has it all. I think I’m a city girl at heart.

What is your motto in life?

Do what you love, and enjoy yourself.